Annual Awards Dinner 2014 | Freedom House

Annual Awards Dinner 2014

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 6:30pm

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Mikhail Khodorkovsky's Keynote Address

Tribute Videos

Our Annual Awards Dinner honors the courage and achievements of those who have dedicated themselves to human freedom. The centerpiece of the evening is the presentation of the Freedom Award, an acknowledgment begun by Freedom House in 1943 to extol recipients’ invaluable contribution to the cause of freedom and democracy. Prior Freedom Award honorees include Aung San Suu Kyi, Vaclav Havel, His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama, Medgar Evers, and Edward R. Murrow

Share our event: