Freedom of the Press 2014 - Acknowledgements | Freedom House


Read a Country or a Territory Report

Karin Deutsch Karlekar served as the project director of Freedom of the Press 2014. Overall guidance for the project was provided by Arch Puddington, vice president for research, and Vanessa Tucker, vice president for analysis. Extensive research, editorial, analytical, and administrative assistance was provided by Jennifer Dunham and Bret Nelson, as well as by Tyler Roylance, Michael Johnson, Michael Snyder, Natalie Sykes, and Haley Klausmeyer. We would also like to thank our consultant writers and advisers and other members of the project team for their contributions.

The extensive work undertaken to produce Freedom of the Press 2014 was made possible by the generous support of the Leon Levy Foundation, the Jyllands-Posten Foundation, and the Hurford Foundation. Freedom House also gratefully acknowledges the contributions of Free Press Unlimited, the Lilly Endowment, and the Schloss Family Foundation.