Freedom in the World 2011 - Acknowledgments | Freedom House


Read a Country or a Territory Report

Freedom in the World 2011 could not have been completed without the contributions of numerous Freedom House staff and consultants. The section titled “The Survey Team” contains a detailed list of the writers and advisors without whose efforts this project would not have been possible.
Critical administrative, research, and editorial support was provided by Marisa Gorovitz, Eva Hoier Greene, Darren Kwong, Abha Parekh, and Emily Schloss. Overall guidance for the project was provided by David J. Kramer, executive director of Freedom House. A number of Freedom House staff provided valuable additional input on the country reports and/or ratings process
Freedom House would like to acknowledge the generous financial support for Freedom in the World by The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation, Smith Richardson Foundation, Lilly Endowment, F.M. Kirby Foundation, 21st Century ILGWU Heritage Fund, Walter J. Schloss, and Freedom House Board of Trustees.